Last updated: 06.23.2005.

Nobel Prize Laureates in Economics

Minko Pamukchiev


            The Nobel prize in economics was established in 1969. It has been awarded 37 times and 59 laureates were honored by it. Their main achievements were in several areas: macroeconomics, which is the most comprehensive and deals with the role of government in the economy; microeconomics mainly the economic policy of firms; application of mathematical methods and models in economics; information and computer technologies and programming, which sets the foundations of information society.



Copyright 2001 USB